photo Quotable mondays (pQm)

I got away from this but trying to get back to it. Hopefully we all will draw inspiration from other photographers.

I discovered Zoe Strauss through Wiki (read her page here) and she has an awesome vision for her photography. She lives in South Philly and takes photos that capture life in her neigborhood and she started an art show that displays photos under the I-95 in her community. Check out her blog here:

Here is her quote about her neighborhood project.

“When I started shooting, it was as if somewhere hidden in my head I had been waiting for this.”

Really cool hearing her passion as she makes tangible the vision she had. I have a couple of projects that I’m thinking through and hope to see the fruits start to sprout to life like this.

Leave a Reply

