photo Quotable mondays (pQm) 9-17-12

Landscape photography is the supreme test of the photographer – and often the supreme disappointment. – Ansel Adams

This weekend I made my first journey up to Sequoia with camera in hand. I had visions of coming home with breathtaking images that define Sequoia for the world. So far I don’t know what to think of my photographs. Some look like they have potential to be beautiful but I never feel comfortable with my shots until I actually see them in larger than the viewscreen on the camera. I shot in  RAW for the first time and upon loading them on my computer I found out that my Elements 7 program isn’t able to read the Nikon NEF files without an add-on. Hopefully, I will get the add-on worked out soon and can see what I have to share. I have this nagging fear that Ansel Adam’s words above are prophetic but hopefully I’m not completely disappointed and will find a precious gem or two.

Leave a Reply

