Distributing my photography in a digital age

foam and reflection 8x10 etsyI have been following the crazy costs of art and have been disappointed in the insane prices that art work brings at auctions. It seems like art has come a big business machine and has lost its value and moorings as the dollar values have gone through the roof.

One of the things that makes art valuable is the ability that the artist has to connect the admirer or purchaser with something. As a photographer this ability to provide something that helps people connect is a huge part of what motivates me to create. Digital photography allows me to share my work with many people because prints or images can be reproduced. From my perspective art’s value comes from both the connection it is able to create and the number of people who find connection worth making their own. Digital photography allows me to share my work with many people because my original work is easily able to be reproduced. With this ability art does not have to be expensive and it doesn’t have to be limited to something hung on the wall. I love being in a digital world.

close-up wave breaking on the shoreBecause of this I am doing something radical and possibly counter intuitive. I’m making my work available as digital images at a more than reasonable price. With the digital image you are able to do just about anything you want other than sell the image yourself without prior approval. I have a goal of getting 1,000,000 of my photographs out to as many people as possible within the next 15 years. Is that a big dream, yes, but it is a dream to give you options to connect with beauty, transcendence, and unity. Thanks for being part of the journey.

leaping into the waterOf course if you want me to customize, print, mat, or frame, your image I am able to do that at the cost of printing, matting, framing, and shipping the item to you. Contact me for details on customizing your image for your needs. There is one final step after you purchase your print. Please email me at jason.tockey@gmail.com to tell me which image or images you purchased where I am able to send you the digital image.

Please visit my image pages to start the process of purchasing the images that you connect with.

B&W and Sepia

Nature

Seascapes

Thank you

Jason

Send me an email at jason.tockey@gmail.com to purchase your print

Leave a Reply

